Lees Primary School

Caring, Sharing & Learning Together

Part of Bronte Academy Trust

Parental Involvement Worker

 

 

Hello....welcome to the P.I.W page. My name is Emma Corrigan and I am the Parental Involvement Worker here at Lees.

 I am in the playground or library every morning up until 9.00am and can be found in the School Office each afternoon. We have some new ideas and activities planned so please look out for letters and texts for you to get involved. We also have opportunities for parents and family members to be involved by volunteering throughout school so if you would like more information please get in touch.  

Thank you.

 

 

Opening times for Lees Library

Image result for children reading clipart

 Lees Library can be found on the playground here at Lees Primary School. We have been working very hard to organise the books, create an outdoor reading area and run Story Time sessions so please come along and see what the library has to offer, encourage your child to borrow a book or just come and say hello.

 The library is open Wednesday, Thursday and Friday lunch times. It is also open some mornings before school so if the light is on and there is a Librarian in then please come in. See below for the opening times. The Library is being run by parent and children volunteers so there may be times when it's not open. If you would like to be involved in any way please contact us here at school.

Lees Library - Opening Times

 Wednesday Lunchtime         KS1

Thursday Lunchtime             KS2

Friday Lunchtime                 Storytime

 

Read Together Sessions in the Library

Here at Lees we love to read and we run sessions to give parents/carers the opportunity to come into school and enjoy reading with their child. The dates for each session are below. You need to arrive at the school reception by 2.45pm and we will then collect the children and all go over to the library. Your child will then be returned to their class and you will need to collect them from the usual door at the end of the school day.

Dates for 2020;

 Rec        Mon 13th Jan     Weds 15th Jan

 Year 1    Mon 20th Jan    Tues 21st Jan

 Year 2   Mon 27th Jan     Tues 28th Jan

 Year 3   Mon 3rd Feb       Tues 4th Feb       

Year 4    Tues 11th Feb     Weds 12th Feb

Year 5    Mon 24th Feb    Tues 25th Feb          

Year 6    Mon 2nd Mar      Tues 3rd Mar

 

Coffee Afternoons at Lees

We hold coffee afternoons in the School Library on a Friday afternoon from 2.15pm every month. Please come along for a chat, find out what's happening around school or just to say hello. 

We have tea, coffee, juice and of course a biscuit or two!

Dates for 2020;

Friday 23rd Jan                                          Friday 1st May

Friday 28th Feb                                          Friday 5th Jun

Friday 27th Mar                                          Friday 3rd Jul

 

Keighley and Shipley Family Hub. Information for families with a child with Autism or Asperger's

SEND Listening Events for parents and carers

Time Out For Dads - Workshops

DICE - Children in the Digital World

Welcome to the World Parent Group